Addendum to the Savage Seven races

I forgot to mention in my last post about these races that Chuck Savage, the RD, had dislocated his shoulder and messed up his arm and hand while doing a pre-Christmas training run.  His demeanor was brave but I am sure he was in a lot of pain, and I knew he was very disappointed that he couldn’t do any of the heavy lifting and organizing tasks so necessary in putting on a marathon series.  Chuck had surgery during race week and since I finished my third race before he returned to the park, I am using this opportunity to send him best wishes for a speedy recovery!

Leave a Reply

