Pickled Feet Update

Run-de-Vous 052

It came as a complete surprise – a package in the mail from Pickled Feet 12 Hour ultra race that I did at the end of March. What could it be? I know I didn’t win an award and all of us were given medals at the finishing ceremony at the closure of the race. I opened the package and was pleased to see a long-sleeve light blue quality technical shirt with my name and mileage emblazoned on the front. It turns out that the race director had arranged to have these special shirts made up for everyone who completed at a certain distance for each race (in my case, a 50K for 12 hours). A neat ending to a great race.

Leave a Reply

