Hiking is NOT Walking

Hiking is far different than walking for fun or sport or health. It is HARD, very hard! Some people love it. Not me. My recent foray on a hike along the south coastal path in England took me far outside my comfort zone. It was a good – if scary – experience and I am in the process of writing up the details for this blog. Suffice it to say at this point that I am happy to be home and I will remember my adventure with an array of emotions, most of them pleasant (and I can say that because I didn’t fall, didn’t break any bones, and didn’t fall off a cliff into the ocean). Watch for more soon . . .

One thought on “Hiking is NOT Walking

  1. I have been running for 2 years and the only injury I got so far was from hiking up and down Mt Washington in one day, 9 miles?. My son fell (minor) on way down and I carried him on my back the last 1/4 mile. I earned a fractured pelvis for this and it took 4 months to heal before no pain running. I agree hiking isnt walking or running!

Leave a Reply

